The Adm. Callaghan Essay Contest 

The Admiral Daniel Callaghan Society held its annual essay contest dinner April 25 and honored the three winners of the contest — Angela Yang '18 (first place), Blake Carter '19 (second place) and Tessa Keane '20 (third place). Rear Admiral Richard Rodriguez '83 spoke at the event and was honored with SI's Spiritus Magis Award, which recognizes excellence in one's professional life. The citation for the speech is below, followed by photos from the event. For all the photos, go to our slickpic site.

From left: Dick Wall '52, the founder of the Callaghan Society, Rear Admiral Richard Rodriguez, third place contest winner Tessa Keane, second place contest winner Blake Carter, Callaghan Society President Dennis Murphy '77, Essay Contest Coordinator Ben Harrison '83 and SI President Eddie Reese, S.J. Not pictured is Angela Yang ’18, first place essay contest winner.  Read all the winning essays, from first to third place, in order here.

St. Ignatius College Preparatory

Courage to Lead; Passion to Serve

2001 37th Avenue San Francisco, CA 94116
(415) 731-7500
powered by finalsite