St. Ignatius
Crew Alumni Give Back

Last weekend, the St. Ignatius Crew program was generously gifted two new Vespoli racing shells. Joined by President, Fr. Eddie Reese, Athletic Director, John Mulkerrins ’89, coaches Sam Nelsen ’06 and Jen Hayden, and the Men’s and Women’s rowing teams, our Alumni presented their boats and shared what their SI Crew experience meant to them. 

Following Fr. Reese’s prayer and boat blessing, Franco Arieta ’97 and Mary Kate (Sullivan) Kamka ’01 unveiled the names of the two new boats.

The first boat, named Breaking Glass, was donated by 54 female crew alumnae from the classes of 1993 through 2017 (names below). The second boat, named Aurum ’97, was graciously donated by the crew of the 1997 National Championship-winning Men’s Varsity 8 (Kevin Schmidt ‘97, Alex Bea ‘97, JP Sekulich ‘97, Eric Tiret ‘97, John Cranston ‘99, Greg Chiarella ‘98, David Reynolds ‘ 97, Patrick Reid ‘98 and Franco Arieta ‘97).

These boats will serve many St. Ignatius rowers for years to come and we are all incredibly grateful for the generosity and continued support of our alumni. 

Check out more photos of this special day here:

(Photos courtesy of Mr. Sam Tin)

Alumnae Donors

Savita Sahi ’93

Theresa Buckley ’95

Maura Hogan ’95

Lisa (Tresmontan) Della Santina ’95

Jennifer (Barry) Shumway ’95

Gina Tassone ’95

Lisa Jacobs ’96

Kirsten Feyling ’97

Colleen Harvey ’97

Valerie Barrios ’98

Colleen Cotter ’98

Moira Denning ’98

Daniela Fenili ’98

Siobhan Harrington ’98

Ginny (Yang) Lysiak ’98

Elizabeth (Cincotta) McBride ’98

Michelle Melka ’98

Caitlin Callaghan ’99

Betsy Dimalanta ’99

Patsy (McGuire) Miller and Family ’99

Mithu Tharayil ’00

Katie Baudler ’01

Mary Kate (Sullivan) Kamka ’01

Elizabeth Scharetg ’01

Laura Terheyden ’01

Dianna (Lawrence) DiPrimio ’02

Gina (Antonini) Hammond ’02

Ashley (Montross) Paydar ’02

Jessica Clima ’02

Rachel (McQuaid) Tanner ’02

Bently (Taylor) Guglielmi ’02

Natasha LaBelle ’02

Jennifer Lennig ’02

Michelle (Potthoff) Wylie ’02

Evelyn Jew ’03

Mollie (McDonnell) Yocum ’03

Nicole Shinbori ’03

Claire Sullivan ’04

Alexandra Banis ’04

Patricia Dudziec ’04

Sam (Silvia) Geno ’05

Anabel (Agloro) Kingwood ’05

Katy Milton ’05

Kelly Lundy ’06

Sydney Ford ’06

Scout Moran ’09

Julianna Kapijan-Pitt ’09

Monica (Franceschi) Wenrich ’09

Bridget Sullivan ’11

Kendal Mitchell ’11

Camille Vinogradov ’12

Madeline Mitchell ’14

Katarina Churich ’15

Meghan Walsh ’17

More News