Join the Fun

Please consider volunteering for the 2017 Auction. It is a lot of fun and you will be part of an incredible group that will bring this event to life. Click here to get more information about volunteering!

Underwriting Committee:

This group solicits past and new underwriting opportunities.

Activities include identifying potential underwriters, signing letters and follow up phone calls to potential donors. Corporate and individual underwriting opportunities will be explored.

Underwriting is supremely important and our major way of maximizing donations that go the SI Scholarship Fund.

Please contact Gordy Brooks for more information: gbrooks1@mac.com.

Gift Party Committee:

The Bay Area is broken into four distinct geographic areas (Marin, East Bay, Peninsula, San Francisco) and residents of each area volunteer in their area. Each area has a “Gift Committee” and hosts a gift party.

Gift party hosts have already been chosen and dates are confirmed. Gift Committee members solicit gifts from businesses, individuals and others. Gifts are auctioned at the event.

Please contact Greg Vlahos for more information: greg.n.vlahos@us.pwc.com.

Program Ad Committee:

A program is created for the Auction, and the Ad Committee is in charge of soliciting Family, Friend & Team Ads. We need volunteers to solicit the ads.

Please contact Bob O'Connor (ROConnor@wsgr.com) or Bill Ryan (bryan@sweetandbaker.com) for more information.

Wine/Spirits Committee:

Wine and Spirits have become a major component of the SI auctions of recent years. This committee solicits donations of wine and spirits that are then auctioned off at the event.

Please contact Gene Domecus for more information: gdomecus@comcast.net.

Raffle Committee

SI has generously donated a year’s tuition to the lucky winner of the raffle. This year the winner has the choice of using the tuition or taking the cash equivalent – that is a $21,290 prize! The Raffle Committee helps ot market and sell the raffle tickets at various SI events.

Please contact David Lewin for more information: david.lewin@hyatt.com

Call Nights

In preparation for the Gift Parties, volunteers get together and hit the phones to get the word out about the Gift Parties and the Auction. Volunteers are needed in the Peninsula, Marin and San Francisco areas to make these calls.

Please contact Gordon Tucker for more information: gtucker2000@yahoo.com

Communications

For every aspect of the Auction, communication is key. Volunteer your time to help us communicate with the SI community.

Please contact Canice Wu for more information: Canicewu@yahoo.com

Check-In/Set-Up/Check-Out:

Volunteers are needed to assist SI staff with the check in and check out on the day of the event. Volunteers are also needed to assist with the set-up of the silent auction items prior to the event.

Please contact Dave Hollister for more information: dave.hollister@gmail.com.

Construction/Tear Down:

If you are handy with a hammer and drill, or are happy to lend a hand, you can volunteer to help transform the gyms into magical auction venues. No construction experience required.

Please contact Paul LaRocca for more information: paullarocca@comcast.net.

Click here to express your interest in volunteering!

AMDG
St. Ignatius College Preparatory

Courage to Lead; Passion to Serve

2001 37th Avenue San Francisco, CA 94116
(415) 731-7500
powered by finalsite